Our meetings are held the first Wednesday of every month (exceptions - January and July) at the Spindletop Hall, 3414 Iron Works Pike, Lexington, KY 40511 (Near the Kentucky Horse Park, Click Here for a map to Spindletop Hall). Meetings begin at 11:15 A.M. The cost of the lunch is $20 which includes a choice of the regular menu selection (varies by month) or a chef salad.  Please contact Susan Tucker for reservations.
 Reservations need to be made no later than the Sunday before each meeting. Our next meeting will be held on March 4, 2015. Click here for more information on reservations.

Click here to read the Minutes from our most recent luncheon meeting.

We have also been holding evening meetings, on the 2nd Tuesday of the month, for those of you who are unable to join us at our monthly luncheon meetings. We encourage our "regular" members to join us, as well! For more information about our next evening meeting and to RSVP, email our Evening Meeting Coordinator, Anne Steele.

Good times with the Fayette County Republican Women's Club!

The photos were taken at our Dec. 3 Christmas Luncheon and show Jane Elam, students Hailee Wheat and J'Lynn Hersey from William Wells Brown Elementary, and their teacher Cheryl Diamond.


We have featured many fine speakers and candidates in past meetings including:

  • Former Kentucky First Lady, Glenna Fletcher
  • U.S. 6th District Congressman Any Barr
  • Former U.S. Secretary of Labor, Elaine Chao
  • Kentucky State Senator Alice Forgy Kerr
  • Kentucky State Representative Stan Lee
  • Kentucky State Representative Bill Farmer
  • Republican Candidates for City, State, and Federal elections
  • Wes Butler, member of the American Health Lawyers Association
  • Operation Unite Director, Karen Engle
  • Radio personality, Dave Baker
  • Fair Tax Advocate, David Adams
  • KFRWC (Kentucky Federation of Republican Women) President, Willee Cooper
  • Kent Ostrander, Executive Director of the Family Foundation of Kentucky
  • Fayette County Circuit Judge Pamela Goodwine
  • Lexington Councilman Jay McChord
  • Joe Norman, Principal of the Fayette County School's new Locust Trace AgriScience Farm, the agricultural component of the Eastside Technical Center
  • Kentucky Commission on Women Chairwoman, Pat Freibert
  • Senator Damon Thayer, Senate Majority Floor Leader.
  • Beth Pennington of Military Missions